Nato, Nyandigisi, Khadambi start for Impala against Blak Blad

Impala hurdle in a past action. Photo Courtesy/Impala Media

Impala Saracens have made eight changes ahead of their match against Blak Blad slated for Impala Club on Saturday 15 January 2022.

 Kevin Ronoh paves way for Milton Omondi in the front row with Discent Ekisa and Brian Ochieng retain their slots. Tyson Okoth is set for his first start and will partner with Billy Arigi in the second row as Davis Makori drops out of the squad.

Valentino Cosmas and Paul Mutsami have been replaced by Evans Omondi and Maurice Ochieng in the backrow with Elkeans Musonye keeping his place and he takes the captaincy duties from Cosmas.

Denis Juma will once again start at scrum-half and will partner with veteran Nato Simiyu in Martin Juma’s absence. Tony Khadambi is back to the starting squad in the place of Bildad Ochieng on the blind wing while Quinto Ongo retains the number 14 jersey.

Changes in the midfield have seen Samuel Mbeche and Anthony Nyandigisi start ahead of Mark Ongayo and Israel Soi. Anderson Oduor stays at number 15.

Billy Omondi has been included on the bench. Impala are eyeing the first win of the season against a Blak Blad side that has a win a draw and two losses.

Impala Saracens: 1. Milton Omondi, 2. Discent Ekisa, 3. Brian Ochieng, 4. Tyson Okoth 5. Billy Arigi, 6. Maurice Ochieng, 7,Evans Omondi, 8 Elkeans Musonye (C) 9. Denis Juma, 10.Nato Simiyu, 11. Tony Khadambi. 12. Samuel Mbeche, 13. Anthony Nyandigisi, 14 Quinto Ongo, 15 Anderson Oduor

Replacements. 16 Emmanuel Ochieng 17. Onsongo Nyamwaya 18. Franz Obudo, 19. Victor Imela, 20 Carlwilliam Odhiambo, 21. Johnson Waiganjo 22. Israel Soi 23. Billy Omondi.

Most Popular

To Top