Kenya Harlequins reveal squad for Menengai Oilers date, Jaoko, Flynn set for debut

Kenya Harlequins vs Mwamba RFC. PHoto Courtesy/Denis Acre-Half.

Kenya Harlequins have released their squad that will be in action against Menengai Oilers in a Kenya Cup match set for Nakuru ASK Showground on Saturday 3:00 pm.

Dominic Osino returns to start at fullback while Ivan Chebo will make his third straight start on the right wing. Charles Kinyanjui is on the left wing.

Johnstone Mung’au and Dennis Ambitho are in the midfield with Lucky Dewald and Charles Marcel set to hold scrum-half and fly-half roles.

Sheldon Kahi continues to enjoy playtime and will make his fifth straight appearance at number eight. He is joined by former Kabras RFC duo Charlton Mokua and Felix Makhokha.

Mike Onsando and Ben Onyango are the locks, Elisha Koronya, Brian Waraba and Melvin Thairu lead the side at the front row.

Dan Flynn and former Kabras forward Mitch Jaoko are set for their debut at the club.

Kenya Harlequins will be keen to bounce back to winning ways and end Oilers dominance over them. Kenya Harlequins has one win over Oilers in five meetings.

Kenya Harlequins: 1.Elisha Koronya 2. Brian Waraba 3. Melvin Thairu 4. Mike Onsando 5. Ben Onyango 6. Charlton Mokua 7. Felix Makhokha 8. Sheldon Kahi 9. Lucky Dewald 10. Charles Marcel 11.Charles Kinyanjui 12. Johnstone Mungau 13. Dennis Ambitho 14. Ivan Chebo 15. Dominic Osino

Replacements: Frank Khalwale 17. Dan Flynn * 18. Wilhite Mususi 19. Brian Wendo 20. Mitch Jaoko* 21. Xavier Bett 22. Leroy Kamau 23. Brian Onyiego 24. Khaidar Mohamed

Most Popular

To Top