Kisumu-Shamas unveil squads for championship opener

Kisumu RFC players hurdle during Championship final against Bulls. Photo Courtesy/ Denis Acre-half.

After a long break the KRU championship league is back in action, Kisumu will be seeking to make a Kenya cup come back and will open their campaign against newbies Shamas foundation in Maseno.

Kisumu eight players will make their first appearance for the former KRU Championship side. Mike Oduor, Christopher Otieno, Peter Maroko, Fabian Olando and Steve Becks are among the eight set for their first appearance.

Jerry Olem, Oduor and Otieno make the front row trio while Charles and Jerry will partner in the second row. Peter Maroko and Elvis support the scrum on the flanks as Denver Audo takes the number eight duties.

Kipngeno Brian and Olando will be the day’s midfielders while the wings get manned by Aggrey Kitoi and Nyaundi Hillary. Micky Odhiambo, Walter Mikanga and Dennis Ndinya are part of the replacements.

Shamas foundation on the other hand come in this seeking to maintain the fine run they had as they ascended.

Brooks Nandwa takes back the arm band as he also wearing the loose head jersey where partners with George Otieno and Frank Kithinji at hooker and tight head prop respectively.

Frank Oduor and Daniel Oyoo make the half back trio as Wilfred Onchari and Nielsen Jumba take charge of the open and blind wings. Timothy Lugalia moves from half back to center where he pairs with Godfrey Kisero.

Stephan Ottou Collins Otieno and Julian Ian are complete the first 15.

Kisumu squad: 1. Jerry Olem 2. Mike Oduor 3. Christopher Otieno 4. Charles 5. Jerry 6. Maroko Peter 7. Elvis 8. Denver Audo 9.Israel Makokha 10.Lenny Obiero 11.Aggrey Kittoi 12.Kipng’eno Brian 13. Fabian Olando 14.Nyaundi Hillary 15.Eric

Replacements: 16.Steve Becks 17.Noel kochung 18.Tom 19.Tito oyoo 20. Micky Odhiambo 21. Walter mikanga 22. Dennis Ndinya 23.Ofafa Julius

Shamas Foundation:1.Brooks nandwa (c) 2.George otieno 3.Frank kithinji 4.Dan ogola 2.Paul lagat 6.Tevin nyandeje 7.Smith ouma 8.Horus alela 9.Frank odour 10.Daniel oyoo 11.Wilfred Onchari 12.Godfrey kisero (,vc) 13.Timothy lugalia 14.Nielsen jumba 15.Ham namisi

Replacements: 16.Fidel maina 17.Stephan ottou 18.Collins otieno 19.Julian lan 20.John kiilu 21.Steven kabasa 22.Don otieno 23.Clement ashila 24.Philip ongori

Most Popular

To Top