Kabras make four changes for Nakuru clash, Sikuta to make debut off bench

Kabras players in a past event. Photo Courtesy/Scrummage.

Kabras RFC head Coach Jerome Muller has made four changes to his squad that will play Nakuru RFC at the Nakuru Athletics Club on Saturday.

Immediate former Mwamba Rugby Club forward Steve Sakari Sikuta is set for his debut and has been named among the substitutes. Sakari, Brian Tanga and Joseph Odero who were with Kenya Simbas in South Africa have made the matchday squad but have all been named as replacements.

Geoffrey Messo starts in the second row alongside Shem Angugo with Hillary Odhiambo being left out. Thomas Simiyu starts on the open flank, Jenson Musoga has been shifted to the left flank, and Kenya Under 20 Barthes Cup-winning captain John Baraka earns his first Kabras start at number eight.

Editor’s pick:

Collins Indeche who started in their win against Blak Blad has dropped out of the matchday 23. Asuman Mugerwa, Hillary Mwajilwa and Teddy Akala start in the front-row once again.

Malik Habil place in the midfield is taken by Walter Okoth and he will partner with South African Import Vuyo Mbotho who is set for his second appearance.

The back three has Alfred Orege, Paul Abuto and Felix Ayange. Dan Angwech, Ntabeni Dukisa start together at nine and 10.

Kabras will be hoping to extend their NAC dominance against Nakuru.

Kabras RFC 1. Hilary Mwajilwa 2. Teddy Akala 3. Asuman Mugerwa 4.Geoffrey Messo 5. Shem Angugo 6. Jeanson Musoga 7. Thomas Simiyu 8. John Baraka  9. Dan Angwech 10. Ntabeni Dukisa11. Alfred Orege 12.Walter Okoth 13. Vuyo Mbotho 14. Paul Abuto 15. Felix Ayange

Replacements: 16. Edwin Oyoo 17.Joseph Odero 18. Emmanuel Victor 19. Patrick Lumumba 20. Steve Sikuta 21. Keith Embwaga 22. William Opaka 23. Brian Tanga 24. Habil Malik

Most Popular

To Top