Shamas Rugby name squad for Nationwide final clash

Shamas Foundation celebrate a past clash. Photo Courtesy/Scrummage

Shamas foundation rugby have named their squad that will take on Kabarak University for the Nationwide Final on Saturday, November 20 at the R.F.U.E.A grounds.

Five changes have been made to the squad that faced Daystar in the semi-finals, the forwards have seen a little reshuffling with George Otieno coming in as hooker replacing Fidel Maina who is out, Julian Owino replaces Daniel Ogolla in the second row where he will pair with Paul Lagat.

The flanks have seen complete adjustments with Smith Ouma and Philip Ongori replacing Tevin Nyandenje and David Otundo at open and blindside flank respectively. Samuel Otia comes in for suspended Daniel Oyoo at fly-half, he will partner with Timothy Lugalia who will wear the number nine jersey.

The midfield is under the care of Godfrey Kisero and Jonah Gathu while the wings are manned by Eric Shikuku and Nielsen Jumba at open and blind wings respectively.

Editor’s pick:

Brooks Nandwa passes the skipper duties to Stephan Ottou but retains his loosehead prop slot while Stephan is the tighthead prop.

Hamisi Namisi completes the starting fifteen at full-back. The weekend encounter will be seeking to crown the national nationwide champions although the two teams have already advanced and entered the KRU championship league.

Shamas Foundation: 1. Brooks Nandwa 2.George Otieno 3.Stephan Ottou (c) 4.Julian Owino 5.Paul Lagat 6.Smith Ouma 7.Philip Ongori 8.Horus Alela 9.Timothy Lugalia 10.Samuel Otia 11.Eric Shikuku 12.Jonah Gathu 13.Godfrey Kisero (vc) 14. Nielsen Jumba 15.Hamisi Namisi

REPLACEMENTS 16. Fidel Maina 17.Collins Otieno 18.Mike Senke 19.Tevin Nyandeje 20.Davis Otundo 21.Frank odour 22.Donald Ochieng 23.Marvin kabuka

Most Popular

To Top