Kabarak release squad for Nationwide final

Kabarak in a scrum contest. Photo Courtesy/Kabarak

Kabarak University Rugby have released their squad for the Nationwide final slated for RFUEA Grounds on Saturday 20 November.

After starting on the bench in their win over Kitale, Bernard Kioko heads to the starting line-up alongside Nehemiah Obare as Lazarus Mugo keeps his place at the tighthead. Wayne Oduor and Charles Shabaya are the locks.

Philip Ololso, Neville Nyongesa and Eugene Ngure are the backrowers. Victor Chege and Ray Ndivo have been handed scrum-half and fly-half roles.

Michael Maina and Tony Idaki are the centres with Emmanuel Mumoki, Stanford Atta and Derrick Mwite forming the back three.

Kabarak University beat TUM Marines 38-29 in the quarters and defeated Kitale 22-20 at the St. Anthony’s School in Kitale in the semis.

Kabarak University:1. Nehemiah Obare 2. Benard Kioko 3.Lazarus Mugo  4. Wayne Oduor 5. Charles Shabaya 6. Phillip Ololso 7.Neville Nyongesa 8.Eugene Ngure 9. Victor Chege 10. Ray Ndivo 11. Emmanuel Mumoki 12. Michael Maina 13. Tony Idaki 14. Stanford Atta 15. Derick Mwite

Reserves 16. Aaron Kimeto 17. Richard Riaga 18. Kevin omare 19. Mulla Collins  20. Simiyu Paul 21. Joshua karanja  22. Felix Otieno  23. Aden Noor

Most Popular

To Top