Kitale RFC name squad for Nationwide quarters against JKUAT Cougars

Kitale's Aloice Oduko preparing for a scrum feed. Photo Courtesy/Western Bulls

Kitale RFC head coach Ben Amboko has named his squad for their Nationwide Quarterfinal date against Jomo Kenyatta University of Science and Technology- JKUAT Cougars on Saturday, at St Anthony’s Boys High School Kitale.

Captain Aloice Oduko starts at scrumhalf, and pairs fly-half Lawrence Wamalwa. The midfield sees Alvin Odwako joining Shadrack Nyongesa, at Inside and outside centers respectively.

Emmanuel Chimwani has been named at blindside wing, with Timothy Rutto coming in at open wing. Richard Asembo completes the back three at fullback.

At the pack, Leonard Kamati starts alongside props Yuvinalis Makori and Moses Obenga at the front row, with Brevia Barasa and Phill Nyabera overseeing lock duties in the second row.

Thomas Khaemba starts at blindside and is joined by Vincent Oruko and Kevin Masibo at openside and eight respectively.

Kitale are on the hunt for a return to the Championship league, having been relegated back in 2019. They earned their spot in the quarters after finishing top in the Rift Valley region, Nationwide league.

Kitale RFC: 1.Yuvinalis Makori 2. Leonard Kamati 3. Moses Obenga 4. Brevia Barasa 5. Phill Nyabera 6. Thomas Khaemba 7. Vincent Oruko 8. Kevin Masibo 9. Aloice Oduko(captain) 10. Lawrence Wamalwa 11. Emmanuel Chimwani 12. Alvin Odwako 13. Shadrack Nyongesa 14. Timothy Rutto 15. Richard Asembo

Substitutes: 16. Godwin Kidake Alumada 17. Stanford Okwemba 18. Victor Ongare 19. John Nganga 20. Basil Simiyu 21.Don Williams 22. Collins Nderitu 23. Brian Nyarush 24. Isaac Nyongesa

Most Popular

To Top