Where to watch Safari 7s

The Safari 7s tournament is scheduled to take place on Saturday 30 and Sunday 31 October at Nyayo Stadium.

It will be returning to the schedule after a one-year hiatus occasion by the Covid-19 pandemic that saw most of the local and global tournaments canceled.

Fans who won’t make it to the stadium will be able to follow the action live after Kenya Rugby Union confirmed that the tournament will be aired by their official broadcasters K24 TV and will be also available on the online platforms.

“Unable to make it to Nyayo National Stadium? Worry not as K24 have you covered this weekend during the Safari 7s! Action will be live on K24 TV and its K24+ online platform,” reads a statement by Safari 7s official accounts.

Safari 7s has already attracted 12 sides in the men category. World 7s Series core side Spain, 2018 winners Samurai, South Africa Allstars Academy, Germany, Uganda, Red Wailers, Zimbabwe, and Nigeria’s Stallion sevens are all set to feature in the tournament.

Kenya will be represented by Kenya Morans- the defending Champions, Shujaa, Kenya Under 20, and 2019 National 7s Circuit Champions KCB.

Confirmed sides: Men: Spain, Germany, South Africa All Stars 7s Academy, Zimbabwe, Uganda, Samurai, Red Wailers, Stallion Sevens Nigeria, KCB, Kenya U20, Kenya Shujaa and Kenya Morans
Women: Zimbabwe, South Africa Select, Kenya Lionesses I, Kenya Lionesses II

Most Popular

To Top