2021 Safari 7s: Spain, Germany among latest sides to confirm participation

World 7s Series core side Spain and Germany are the latest sides to confirm their participation in the upcoming Safari 7s Tournament scheduled for Nyayo National Stadium on Saturday 30 and Sunday 31 October.

Germany who were part of the 2021 World 7s Series on an invitational basis will feature in the Safari 7s for the first time since 2014. Spain on the other hand have been regulars in the tournament, with their last appearance being in the 2019 edition.

Their availability means the men’s category has already attracted 12 sides while the women’s category has four sides.

“Sevens World Series core team Spain and 2019 Rugby Europe Sevens Grand Prix Series winners Germany are the latest teams to confirm their participation in the 2021 Safari Sevens which takes place at the Nyayo National Stadium on 30th and 31st October,” reads a statement by KRU.

10 sides in the Men’s category had confirmed their participation by Wednesday.

Kenya Rugby Union will be represented by Shujaa, Kenya Morans- the defending Champions, and Kenya Under 20. 2019 National 7s Circuit Champions KCB will also feature in the tournament.

2018 winners Samurai, South Africa Allstars Academy, Uganda, Zimbabwe, Red Wailers, and Nigeria’s Stallion sevens will also be part of the tournament.

Confirmed sides:

Men: Spain, Germany, South Africa All Stars 7s Academy, Zimbabwe, Uganda, Samurai, Red Wailers, Stallion Sevens Nigeria, KCB, Kenya U20, Kenya Shujaa and Kenya Morans

Women: Zimbabwe, South Africa Select, Kenya Lionesses I, Kenya Lionesses II

Most Popular

To Top