2021 Edmonton 7s Pools announced

Pools for the final tournament of the 2021 World 7s Series -Edmonton 7s set for 25 – 26 September 2021 at Commonwealth Stadium have been confirmed.

Just like Vancouver, the men’s Series competition sees 12 teams divided into three pools of four teams each.

Following a second-place finish at the Vancouver 7s, Kenya 7s are in Pool B where they will square it out with USA, Spain and Chile.

Pool A has Vancouver 7s Champions South Africa who will battle it out with Canada, Hong Kong, and Mexico. The final Pool has Great Britain who find themselves in the same pool as Ireland. Germany and Jamaica are also in the Pool.

The Men’s tournament will take place alongside a women’s Fast Four tournament.

The Series title will be awarded in Edmonton where the team with the most points after the Edmonton 7s will be crowned 2021 Champions.

Kenya 7s head to the tournament with 18 points just two behind leaders South Africa and will be hoping to bag the 2021 World 7s Series title.

Core sides Fiji, New Zealand, Argentina, Australia, Samoa, and France are will miss this event.

Given the unique circumstances of the pandemic, there will be no relegation from the 2021 Series and the results will not contribute towards seedings for any other future events.

Edmonton 7s Pools

Pool A: South Africa, Canada, Hong Kong, Mexico

Pool B: Kenya 7s, USA, Spain, Chile

Pool C: Great Britain, Ireland, Germany, Jamaica

Most Popular

To Top