Kabras announce squad for Kenya Cup semi against Strathmore

Kabras RFC have announced their squad that will be in action at the Nandi Bears Club for the Kenya Cup semi final match against Strathmore Leos scheduled from 2:00 PM.

Changes in the front three have seen Hillary Mwanjilwa, Eugene Sifuna and Asuman Mugerwa return to the starting squad after starting on the bench against Mwamba Rugby Club a fortnight ago.

Brian Juma is also back to the starting squad to partner with Hillary Odhiambo. George Nyambua, Captain Dan Sikuta and Jeanson Musoga stay in the back row.

Top try scorer Brian Tanga keeps his place at scrum-half as leading points scorer Ntabeni Dukisa returns to starting line up after starting on the bench against Mwamba.

In the midfield, Timoci Senaite is back to pair up with Bryceson Agesa and the back three will have Derrick Ashihundu, vice captain Felix Ayange and Jone Kubu.

The Sugarmen have a 100% win rate in the previous Kenya Cup semi-finals, having won all their last five Kenya Cup semi-finals since promotion.

The current coaching staff will be seeking to emulate their predecessors, Mike Bishop, Anthony Ogot, Charles Cardovillis and Henly Du Plessis who have all guided the side past the semi-final hurdles.

Kabras RFC: 1.Hilary Mwanjilwa 2. Eugene Sifuna, Asuman Mugerwa 4. Hillary Odhiambo 5. Brian Juma 6. George Nyambua 7. Dan Sikuta 8. Jeanson Musoga, 9 Brian Tanga, 10 Ntabeni Dukisa 11.Derrick Ashihundu 12. Bryceson Adaka 13. Timoci Senaite 14 Felix Ayange 15. Jone Kubu

Replacements:16: Geoffrey Shitambasi 17. Joseph Odero 18. Ephraim Oduor 19. Shem Angugo 20. Kevin Wekesa 21. Barry Robinson 22. Walter Okoth 23. Alfred Orege

Teddy Akala William Opaka Dan Angwech

Most Popular

To Top