Nakuru ring changes for KCB date

Nakuru RFC have made seven changes to their starting squad ahead of their trip to the city to face KCB Rugby in a Kenya Cup encounter slated for KCB Sports Club.

David Mwangi and Gideon Mbithi are out of the squad while Newton Okeyo, Beavon Mboya, Edwin Anunda, Clinton Kioko and Chrispine Onyango who started in the loss to Strathmore have dropped to the bench.

Mike Mare is back to the starting squad where he will partner with Emmanuel Mboya and Felix Omondi who shifts to play at tighthead prop.

Philip Owuor has also shifted from number eight to the second row where he will partner with Kenya Simbas lock Thomas Okeyo. Felix Okoth remains in the back row but will start at the blind flank as Amos Obae, set for his second appearance of the season starts on the open flank.

Edwins Makori starts at number. Donald returns to the starting 15 where he will don jersey nine while Fredrick Odongo stays at number 10.

Cassius Omollo and Hannington Wabwire return to man the wings and Brian Kimani will move back to the midfield to partner with John Okoth.

Nakuru are eyeing a win the first win since March 6. They have conceded 40 points in the last two matches.

 Nakuru RFC: 1.Mike Mare 2.Emmanuel Mboya 3.Felix Omondi 4.Philip Owuor 5. Thomas Okeyo 6.Felix Okoth 7.Amos Obae 8.Edwins Makori 9.Donald Aluoch 10.Fredrick Odongo 11.Cassius Omollo 12.Brian Kimani 13. John Okoth 14. Hannington Wabwire 15. Samuel Mwaura

replacements: 16. JULIUS Agesa 17. Felix Oleche, 18. Newton Okeyo, 19. Beavon Mboya, 20. Edwin Anunda, 21 Casper Kioko, 22 Billy Kipchirchir 23. Chrispine Onyango

Most Popular

To Top