KCB unleash squad for Nakuru encounter

KCB Rugby have announced their squad that will be in action against Nakuru RFC in the lone Kenya Cup encounter set for KCB Sports Club at 3:00 PM.

The Kenya Cup holders have made six changes ahead of the clash. Two changes in the front row have seen Patrick Ouko and James Ochieng swap places with Oscar Simiyu and Griffin Musila who have been drafted to the starting squad.

Brodie Kagia replaces Brian Munyali in the second row and he will partner with Oliver Mang’eni. Felix Ojoo and Elly Mukaizi remain on the flanks and Peter Waitere has been called back to the starting squad as Rocky Aguko is moved to the bench.

The fly-half and scrum-half slots have Smith Muhoya and Samuel Asati partnering once again. Darwin Mukidza has moved to the left wing in the place where Arthur Owira started last weekend. Mukidza’s void on the right-wing has been filled by Elphas Adunga.

Esau Otieno drops to the bench as Brian Omondi returns to the starting squad to partner with Peter Kilonzo, Levy Amunga is the full-back.

Davis Chenge and Isaac Njoroge are on the bench. KCB will be hunting for the eighth win of the season.

KCB Rugby 1. Oscar Simiyu 2. Griffin Musila 3. Curtis Lilako 4. Brodie Kagai 5. Oliver Mang’eni 6. Felix Ojoo 7. Elly Mukaizi 8. Peter Waitere 9. Samuel Asati 10. Smith Muhoya 11. Darwin Mukidza 12. Brian Omondi 13. Peter Kilonzo 14. Elphas Adunga 15. Levy Amunga

Replacements: 16. James Ochieng 17. George Gichure 18. Patrick Ouko 19. Davis Chenge 20. Rocky Aguko 21. Michael Wanjala 22. Esau Otieno 23. Isaac Njoroge

Most Popular

To Top