Nakuru’s matchday squad for Strathmore Leos clash

Nakuru RFC have announced their squad that will tackle Strathmore Leos on Saturday in a Kenya Cup clash set for RFUEA Grounds at 1 PM.

Felix Omondi comes in the starting squad with Ezekiel Waitere leaving. Emmanuel Mboya and Newton Okeyo lead the front row.

Thomas Okeyo and Phillip Kwame’s places in the second row have been taken up by Gideon Mbithi and Beavon Mboya. Felix Okoth keeps his place on the right flank with Edwin Anunda and Philip Owuor filling up slots that were held by Amos Obae and Edwins Makori last weekend.

Clinton Kioko starts at scrum-half ahead of Donald Aluoch who starts on the bench. Fredrick Odongo will don jersey 10 as Chrispine Onyango who has played in the fly-half position in the last two matches moves to fill Hanningtone Wabwire’s void on the right-wing.

Other positional switches have seen Brian Kimani move to the right wing and John Okoth shift to the inside centre. David Mwangi has been named in the starting squad as the outside centre.

Samuel Mwaura will stay at full-back. Nakuru have lost the last three matches and will be keen to bounce back to winning ways.

View results

Nakuru RFC: 1.Felix Omondi 2.Emmanuel Mboya 3.Newton Okeyo 4.Gideon Mbithi 5.Beavon Mboya 6.Edwin Anunda 7.Felix Okoth 8.Philip Owuor 9.Clinton Kioko 10.Fredrick Odongo 11.Brian Kimani 12.John Okoth 13. David Mwangi 14. Chrispine Onyango 15. Samuel Mwaura

Replacements: 16. Julius Agesa 17. Jamleck Karani 18. Felix Oleche 19. Wycliffe Mwema 20. Thomas Okeyo 21.Donald Aluoch 22. Billy Kipchirchir 23. Javan Odhiambo

Most Popular

To Top