Mugerwa, Sikuta return as Kabras face Menengai Oilers

Kabras RFC have made three changes to their squad ahead of their Kenya Cup clash against Menengai Oilers scheduled for Nandi Bears Club.

The side under coaches Dominique Habimana and Jerome Muller will be eyeing the sixth straight win of the season.

Captain Dan Sikuta returns to the squad to play as the open flanker while George Nyambua moves to the left side pushing youngster Kevin Wekesa to the bench. Hillary Odhiambo and Brian Juma continue with their second-row partnership.

The side has also welcomed back Ugandan Asuman Mugerwa who returns from International duty to take up his tighthead prop role. Eugene Sifuna will stay at number two as Hillary Mwanjilwa moves to play as a loose head prop.

Jeanson Musoga continues to enjoy playtime at number eight with veteran Lawrence Buyachi still unavailable. Brian Tanga and Ntabeni Dukisa have been paired up again at scrum-half and fly-half.

Bryceson Adaka has started as an inside centre and will play alongside Timoci Senaite who is back in the midfield while Walter Okoth is out of the 23-man. In the back three, Alfred Orege stays on the left wing while Felix Ayange and Jone Kubu have swapped places.

Kenya under 20 duo Collins Indeche and William Opaka have been included in the 23-man squad once again. Barry Robinson has also been named on the bench.

View Kabras 2022 results

Kabras RFC squad: 1. Hilary Mwajilwa  2. Eugene Sifuna 3. Asuman Mugerwa  4. Hilary Odhiambo   5. Brian Juma 6. George Nyambua   7. Dan Sikuta (C)   8. Jeanson Musoga   9. Brian Tanga 10. Ntabeni Dukisa 11. Alfred Orege 12. Bryceson Adaka 13. Timoci Senaite 14. Felix Ayange 15. Jone Kubu

Replacements: 16. Geoffrey Shitambazi 17. Joseph Odera 18. Ephraim Oduor 19. Kevin Wekesa 20. Collins Indeche 21. Barry Robinson 22. Valerian Tendwa 23. William Opaka

24. John Baraka
25. Shem Angugo

Most Popular

To Top