Menengai Oilers squad for Kabras date

Menengai Oilers have announced the squad that will face Kabras RFC in a Kenya Cup match scheduled for Nandi Bears Club on Saturday 2:00 PM.

Dalmus Chituyi earns a starting place in the front row alongside Edward Mwaura and Kelvin Mukoyani. Ibrahim Ayoo and Clinton Odhiambo are in the second row.

Kenya Under 20 flanker Tyson Maina gets his second start as the left flanker and Brian Ndirangu will be the right side flanker.

Captain Chrispine Shitundo has started at number eight. Andrew Odero and Mark Kwemoi will play at number nine and 10. Dennis Abukuse and Austin Sikutwa have been tasked with midfield roles. The back three has Timothy Okwemba, Derrick Keyoga and Davis Nyaundi.

The bench has Steve Ochieng, Roy Nandwa, Beldad Oget among others. Oilers have suffered narrow losses to Impala and KCB and will be hoping to return to winning ways.

Menengai Oilers: 1. Edward Mwaura 2. Kelvin Mukoyani  3. Dalmus Chituyi 4. Ibrahim Ayoo 5. Clinton Odhiambo 6. Tyson  Maina  7. Brain Ndirangu 8. Chrispine Shitundo- c 9. Andrew Odero 10. Mark  Kwemoi 11. Timothy  Okwemba  12. Dennis Abukuse 13. Austin  Sikutwa  14. Derrick  Keyoga 15. Davis  Nyaundi

Replacements:16. Emmanuel  Mulindo 17. Ian Omoke 18. Francis  Atiti  19. Steve Ochieng 20. Kolian Elvis 21. Geoffrey Ominde 22. Beldad Ogetta 23. Roy Nandwa

24. Harold Anduvate
25. Tony Aketch

Most Popular

To Top