Kenya Harlequins name squad to face MMUST

Kenya Harlequins have made eight changes ahead of their trip to Nandi County for the Kenya Cup date against MMUST Rugby on Saturday noon.

Brian Oyiengo and Hassan Yasin join the back three at full-back and left-wing respectively. They fill slots that were held by Pius Shiundu and Charles Chacha last weekend. Mark Wandeto keeps the jersey 14 as well inside centre Leroy Kamau.

Eluid Mulakoli earns first start at the club as an outside centre. Nick Ndegwa and Allan Odiyo have been paired at scum-half and fly respectively. Anthony Abonyo and Isaac Wafula who started in the two positions during their loss to Nondies last Saturday are not part of the 23-man squad.

Charlton Mokua shifts to the second row to pair up with Hillary Baraza with Philip Ikambili and Edward Shitanda being introduced in the back row. Kevin Angote will continue playing at number eight.

Brian Obwaya comes in for Ayub Kimutai in the front row. Quins are yet to pick another win since their 27-20 Ngong Road Derby win against Impala on March 13 2021.

Kenya Harlequins: 1.Brian Obwaya 2. Brian Waraba 3. Melvin Thairu 4. Hillary Baraza 5.Charlton Mokua 6. Philip Ikambili  7. Edward Shitanda 8. Kevin Angote 9.Nick Ndegwa 10. Allan Odiyo,11. Hassan Yasin, 12. Leroy Kamau, 13. Eliud Mulakoli, 14. Mark Wandeto 15. Brian Oyiengo

Replacements: 16. Frank Khalwale 17. Wilhite Mususi 18.Andrew Mutua 19. Andrew Mutua 20. Jeff Kiragu 21.Lucky Dewald 22. Michael Habashi 23. Dennis Ambitho

Photo Courtesy/DK Were

Most Popular

To Top