Kabras include Kenya U20 trio in squad to face Nakuru

Kenya under 20 trio Collins Indeche, John Baraka and William Opaka are set to make Kabras RFC senior team debut as they play Nakuru RFC at Moi Showground in Nakuru.

Baraka, a back row captained Kenya Under 20 to retain the Barthes Cup last Sunday. Opaka a winger scored two tries in the competition while Indeche also featured in their two matches. The three are all included on the bench for the encounter.

With six players back from the Kenya Simbas duty, they have been include in the starting squad with Teddy Akala, Mitch Jaoko, Thomas Simiyu, Dan Angwech, Timoci Senaite and Bede Enonda who played in the win against Blak Blad paving the way.

Joseph Odera and Hillary Mwanjilwa keep their places in the front row and are joined by Eugene Sifuna who is back from the Nationa team replacing Teddy Akala.

Brian Juma takes up Mitch Jaoko’s place in the second row and he will partner with Hillary Odhiambo. George Nyambua has also rejoined the starting 15 in the place of Thomas Simiyu. Kevin Wekesa and Jeanson Musoga at open flanker and eighth man are untouched.

Brian Tanga assumes his scrum-half role pushing Dan Angwech to the bench. Ntabeni Dukisa continues to enjoy playtime at number 10.

Felix Ayange, Alfred Orege and Walter Okoth keep their places on the wings and are joined by Bryceson Agesa and Jone Kubu who have been named at outside centre and wing respectively.

Kabras RFC 1.Joseph Odero 2.Eugene Sifuna 3.Hillary Mwanjilwa 4.Hillary Odhiambo 5.Brian Juma 6.George Nyambua 7.Kevin Wekesa 8.Jeanson Misoga 9.Brian Tanga 10.Ntabeni Dukisa 11.Alfred Orege 12.Walter Okoth 13.Bryceson Agesa 14.Jone Kube 15.Felix Ayange

Replacements: 16.Shitambasi Geoffrey 17.Victor Were 18.Lee Akanga 19.Collins Indeche 20.John Baraka 21.Dan Angwech 22.William Opaka 23.Johnstone Mungau

24. Dan Sikuta 25. Bede Enonda

Photo Courtesy CMONY Images

Most Popular

To Top