Impala make eight changes ahead of MMUST encounter

As they chase the third straight win of the season, Impala have made eight changes ahead of their clash against MMUST scheduled for Impala Club on Saturday.

The front row is fully changed once again with Nesta Okotch, Kenneth Murangiri dropping to the bench while Kelvin Ronnoh is not in the 23-man squad. Their places have been taken by Franz Obudo, Joshua Matasi and Brian Ochieng.

Frank Aduda’s place in the second row has been taken by Davis Makori and he will partner with Rainer Omondi. Evans Omondi has swapped places with Jeremy Griffins who joins Clinton Musonye and Cosmas Valentino in the back row.

Sam Kimakwa keeps his place at scrum-half with Martin Juma’s fly-half role being taken by Anthony Odhiambo. After three straight appearances, Tony Khadambi is out of the 23-man squad with Gilbert Odhiambo shifting to the wing.

Hannington Mmbaka and Bill Omondi are introduced in the midfield with Israel Soi dropping to the bench. Alvin Marube and Quinto Ongo continued at the right-wing and fullback.

Impala are fourth on the log having won two and drawn one game in their last four.

View Impala results here

Impala Saracens: 1.Franz Obudo 2. Joshua Matasi 3. Brian Ochieng 4. Davis Makori 5. Rainer Omondi 6. Clinton Musonye 7. Jeremy Griffins 8. Cosmas Valentino – V.Captain 9. Sam Kimakwa 10. Anthony Odhiambo 11. Gilbert Odhiambo 12. Hannington Mmbaka 13. Bill Omondi 14. Alvin Marube 15. Quinto Ong’o – Captain
Replacements: 16. Kenneth Murangiri 17. Nesta Okotch 18. Tariq Ngige 19. Bill Arigi 20. Evans Omondi 21. Dennis Maina 22. Israel Soi 23. Edmund Anya

Most Popular

To Top