Menengai Oilers squad for MMUST encounter

Menengai Oilers have announced their squad that will face MMUST on Saturday at Nakuru Athletic Club at 1:00 PM.

Gibson Weru coached side will have Francis Atiti, Kelvin Mukoyani and Rashid Shimoka leading the pack. Ibrahim Ayoo and Brian Ndirangu are in the second row as Clinton Odhiambo and skipper Chrispine Shitundo hold the flanking roles.

Samuel Were will be at number eight. Andrew Odero starts at scrum-half as Abutwalib Wesonga takes the number 10 role. On the wings, the coach has picked Beldad Ogeta and Derrick Mbaire with Davis Nyaundi starting at fullback.

Editor’s Pick

Kenya Cup set to return with two matches live

Kenya Cup standings after round four matches

Kenya U20 Barthes Cup opponents arrival dates confirmed

Monate Akuei wins Big Apple Cup with Old Blue in USA

In the midfield, Mark Kwemoi will start alongside Austin Sikutwa. Roy Nandwa is set for a cameo debut for the side. He has been named on the bench alongside Dennis Abukuse, Geoffrey Ominde and Edwin Abungana.

Oilers are third on the log with 11 points after three matches. The side has picked two wins and a draw from the opening three matches played this season.

Menengai Oilers squad: 1. Francis Atiti 2. Kelvin Mokoyani 3. Rashid shimoka 4. Ibrahim Ayoo 5. Brian Ndirangu 6. Clinton Odhiambo 7. Chrispine Shitundo- c 8. Samuel Were 9. Andrew Odero 10. Abutwalib Wesonga 11. Beldad Ogeta 12. Mark Kwemoi 13. Austin Sikutwa 14. Derrick Mbaire 15. Davis Nyaundi

Replacements:16. Emmanuel Mulindo 17. Edward Mwaura 18. Ian Omoke 19. Edwin Abungana 20. Nickson Ochieng 21. Geoffrey Ominde 22. Abukuse Dennis 23. Roy Nandwa*

Most Popular

To Top