Kenya 7s playing times at Rugby Africa Solidarity 7s

The first tournament of the Rugby Africa Solidarity 7s will be played on Saturday 8 and Sunday 9 May at Markötter Stadium in Stellenbosch.

South Africa will field three teams which includes SA 1, SA 2 and SA Rugby Sevens Academy. Kenya 7s, Uganda and Zimbabwe are the other teams set to feature in the first weekend of the competition.

Kenya 7s will kick off their campaign on Saturday morning with a match against 2018 Africa Men’s 7s Champions Zimbabwe in a 10:20 EAT kick-off. Innocent Simiyu’s charges will then face South Africa 1 at 12:30 PM EAT before tackling South Africa 2 in their final match of the day at 2:50 PM.

Editors pick:

South Africa 1 will also face Uganda, Zimbabwe in other day one matches. South Africa will be playing Sevens for the first time since March 2020, when they contested the Canada Sevens in Vancouver, where they placed fourth. Uganda who are two-time Africa Men’s 7s winners will play SA1, SA2 and SAS7s at 10:00 AM, 12:50 PM and 3:10 PM.

The Solidarity Camp was arranged by Rugby Africa to assist South Africa and Kenya with their Olympic preparations, while Uganda and Zimbabwe can fine-tune their preparations for the Olympic repechage, to be played in Monaco next month.

Matches will be live-streamed via Rugby Africa’s Facebook and You Tube pages.

Rugby Africa Solidarity 7s tournament playing Schedule in East African Time:

10:00 South Africa 1 V Uganda

10:20 Kenya 7s V Zimbabwe

10:40 South Africa 2 V SAS 7s

12:30 South Africa 1 V Kenya 7s

12:50 Uganda V South Africa 2

13:10 Zimbabwe V SAS 7s

2:50 Kenya V South Africa 2

3:10 Uganda V SAS 7s

3:30 South Africa 1 V Zimbabwe

Most Popular

To Top