Crusaders name squad for Super Rugby Aotearoa final

Crusaders Head coach Scott Robertson has made one change to the squad that will face Chiefs in the Super Rugby Aotearoa on Saturday at the Orangetheory Stadium.

Braydon Ennor is set to return from a knee injury that has sidelined him so far this season. Ennor has been named on the bench with Leicester Fainga’anuku retaining the starting spot at centre, in what will be his first Super Rugby Final.  Vice captain David Havili will be the inside centre.

Will Jordan, Reece Sevu and George Bridge form the back three as Mitchell Drummond and Richie Mo’unga start at scrum-half and fly-half respectively.

George Bower, Codie Taylor and Michael Alaalatoa lead the park with captain Scott Barrett and Samuel Whitelock starting as locks.

Ethan Blackadder, Sione Havili Talitui and Cullen Grace have been tasked with backrow duties.

Crusaders: 1.  George Bower 2.  Codie Taylor (VC) 3.  Michael Alaalatoa 4.  Scott Barrett (C) 5.  Samuel Whitelock 6.  Ethan Blackadder 7.  Sione Havili Talitui 8.  Cullen Grace 9.  Mitchell Drummond 10. Richie Mo’unga 11. George Bridge  12. David Havili (VC) 13. Leicester Fainga’anuku 14. Sevu Reece 15. Will Jordan

RESERVES:16. Brodie McAlister 17. Tamaiti Williams 18. Oliver Jager 19. Mitchell Dunshea 20. Tom Sanders 21. Bryn Hall 22. Dallas McLeod 23. Braydon Ennor

Most Popular

To Top