Uganda 7s name 15-man squad for Rugby Africa Solidarity Camp

Uganda 7s Coach Tolbert Onyango has released a squad of 15 players who will head to South Africa for one week of high-performance training at Stellenbosch, Cape Town.

11 out of the 12 players that featured in the Emirates Invitational 7s have been maintained while Uganda Premiership top scorer Pius Ogena misses out with URU citing an injury for his absence. Timothy Kisiga, Byron Oketayot, Kelvin Balagadde and James Odong are the new faces that have been included.

Michael Wokorach, Philip Wokorach, Solomon Okia, Joseph Aredo, Aaron Ofyrwoth and Massanganzira Isaac are part of the squad. The team will leave on 6th May and will return on 16th May 2021.

The hosts South Africa, Zimbabwe and Kenya are part of the teams expected to be part of The Stellenbosch Academy of Sport for the training camp. The camp is aimed at assisting teams that have already qualified for the Olympics and Olympics Repechage in their preparations for the event later this year in Tokyo.

The teams will have the first tournament on 8th and 9th May while the second one will be held on 14th and 15th May.

Uganda 7s squad: James Odong, Kasito Adrian, Kelvin Balagadde, Ocen Levis, Solomon Okia, Wokorach Michael, Aaron Ofyrwoth, Joseph Aredo, Desire Ayera, Wokorach Philip, Timothy Kisiga, Ian Munyani, Massanganzira Isaac, Nobert Okeny, Byron Oketayot

Most Popular

To Top