Rugby Africa Cup 15s Repechage dates, venue and fixtures released

Rugby Africa Cup 15s Repechage tournament will be hosted by the Burkina Faso Rugby Union in the capital of Ouagadougou, from the 5th to the 13th of June.

Four teams are expected to participate in a round-robin tournament over three match days. Hosts Burkina Faso, Burundi, Cameroon, and Nigeria are the four teams set for the tournament.

The winner of the tournament will join Pool D of the Rugby Africa Cup, to be hosted in Tunisia in July. Pool D consists of the Zimbabwe and Tunisia national teams.

According to Andrew Owor, the top two teams of each of the four pools will progress to the final round of the Rugby Africa Cup in 2022.

Thereafter the top 8 African teams will compete for one direct qualification to the Rugby World Cup and one slot in the repechage tournament, setting the stage.

Rugby Africa has presented the following schedule for fixtures to kick-start the tournament.

Thursday June 3

Arrival of Visiting Teams
Saturday June 5

Nigeria vs Burundi
Cameroon vs Burkina Faso
Wednesday June 9

Nigeria vs Burkina Faso
Burundi vs Cameroun
Sunday June 13:

Nigeria vs Cameroon
Burkina Faso vs Burundi
Monday June 14

Departure of Visiting Teams

Most Popular

To Top