Connect with us


Hippos change one for Warriors clash

Jinja Hippos Head Coach Robert Sseguya will be seeking to guide his side back to winning ways and has announced a 23-man squad that will play Warriors in a rescheduled Uganda Premiership fixture set for Good Friday at 3:00 PM.

Eliphaz Emong earns his fourth start of the season at number eight with David Wako and Jacob Ochen also keeping their places on the open and blind flank.  Marvin Mukoka and Charles Tomusange have been maintained their positions in the second row.

The only change sees Edmund Quarisma drop to the bench as Peter Biaso joins James Okello and Sean Mubiru in the front-row.  Azizi Bagalana and John Echeru will also keep their places at scrum-half and fly-half.

The midfield has Timothy Mugisha and Twafik Bagalana as Kelly Akengo makes his fourth appearances at fullback. The Club’s 2021 leading scorer Maxwell Ebonga will man the open wing as Denis Etwau plays on the left side.

Hippos will be eyeing maximum points which will push them third in the log above Pirates who currently have 14 points.

Jinja Hippos:1.Sean Mubiru 2. James Okello 3.Peter Biaso 4.Marvin Mukoka 5. Charles Tomusange 6.Jacob Ochen 7.David wako 8. Eliphaz Emong 9. Aziz Bagalana 10. John Echeru 11.Denis Etwau 12.Timothy Mugisha 13.Twafik Bagalana 14.Maxwell Ebonga 15.Kelly Akengo
Replacements: 16.Grace Mugarula 17.Fahad Madio 18. Edmund Quarisma 19. James Makwasi 20. Cyrus Kintu 21.Okenyi Syliver 22.Yasin Waswa 23. Opio Jackson


Must See

More in NEWS