Kabras release squad for Blak Blad match

Kabras head coach Mzingaye Nyathi has made four changes to his squad that will face Blak Blad for the Kenya Cup clash at Kakamega Showground on Saturday at 3:00 PM.

Hillary Odhiambo, Brian Tanga, Derrick Ashiundu and Timoci Senaite will not be in action this weekend. The front-row is unchanged with Ephraim Oduor, Eugene Sifuna and Asuman Mugerwa starting together once again.

Kevin Wekesa is back in the starting squad after being on the bench last weekend and he will partner with Brian Juma.  The back row is also unchanged with captain Dan Sikuta, George Nyambua and Jeanson Musoga maintaining their positions.

Barry Robinson gets the first start of the season at scrum-half and as Ntabeni Dukisa makes his fourth straight start of the season at fly-half.

Walter Okoth will partner with Bryceson Agesa in the midfield as Paul Abuto gets a start on the right-wing in the absence of suspended Ashiundu. Alfred Orege will remain on the left-wing same as Felix Ayange at Fullback.

Teddy Akala is back on the bench same John Mawe and Lawrence Buyachi.  Felix Makokha has been included in the squad for the first time this season. Jone Kubu starts on the bench for the second time in a row.

Kabras will be eyeing maximum points to stay top of the Kenya Cup log.

Kabras squad: 1.Ephraim Oduor, 2.Eugene Sifuna , 3. Asuman Mugerwa, 4.Kevin Wekesa 5.Brian Juma 6. C) Dan Sikuta 7.George Nyambua, 8.Jeanson Musoga , 9.Barry Robinson 10. Ntabeni Dukisa, 11.Alfred Orege , 12. Walter Okoth, 13. Bryceson Agesa, 14. Paul Abuto, 15 Felix Ayange

Replacements: 16. Teddy Akala, 17. Victor Were, 18, Joseph Odero 19 Lawi Buyachi, 20 Felix Makokha, 21.Dan Angwech 22. John Mawe, 23. Jone Kubu

Most Popular

To Top