Eight changes for Impala ahead of Mwamba date

Impala Saracens have named a changed side for the Kenya Cup match against Mwamba slated for Impala Club on Saturday at 3:00 PM.

In the tight five, Brian Ochieng and lock Erick Kerre are the only players keeping their places. Ochieng moves to loosehead prop with Evans Omondi and Ian Masheti being introduced in the front-row taking up places held by Nesta Okotch and Kenneth Murangiri. The two have dropped to the bench.

Frank Aduda replaces Davis Makori and will start alongside Kerre in the second row. Elkeans Musonye is absent and Carl William Odhiambo has moved to the eighth man leaving the open side flank role to be filled by Jeremy Griffins. Billy Arigi gets his second start of the season.

In the backline, Fly-half Martin Juma drops to the bench as Johnson Waiganjo starts at number 10. Sam Onsomu Onsumu keeps the number nine role.

Coach Mitch Ocholla has replaced Ismael Mokaya, Israel Soi and Anderson Oduor with Teddy Ratemo, Quinto Ongo and Anthony Odhiambo, with Bill Omondi shifting to midfield to pave way for Ratemo on the left-wing. Edmund Anya stays on the open side as Odhiambo replaces youngster Anderson Oduor who has been named on the bench.

Impala are back in action after their last weekend’s date with Menengai Oilers was postponed. The side kicked off the season with a loss to Kenya Harlequins.

Impala Saracens: 1. Brian Ochieng 2. Evans Omondi 3. Ian Masheti  4. Frank Aduda 5. Eric Kerre 6. Bill Arigi  7. Jeremy Griffins 8. Carl William Odhiambo 9. Sam Onsomu 10. Johnson Waiganjo 11. Teddy Ratemo 12. Bill Omondi 13. Quinto Ongo 14. Edmund Anya 15. Anthony Odhiambo

Replacements: 16. Kenneth Murangiri  17. Nesta Okotch  18. Kelvin Rono 19. Cosmas Valentino 20. Anderson Oduor  21. Martin Juma 22. Ishmael Mokaya  23. Israel Soi

Most Popular

To Top