France Rugby Team, Photo Courtesy/ France Rugby.

France vs Ireland squads for Six Nations finale match

France have announced their squad that will tackle Ireland in the Six Nations finale clash on Saturday in Paris.

Teddy Thomas is out due to a hamstring injury following their win over Wales in an autumn warm-up match.  The coach has made once change and several positional changes in the backline bringing in Arthur Vincent from the bench to play at inside centre.

Gael Fickou who played in the midfield has shifted to cover the blind wing while Vincent Rattez will play on the right side.

For Ireland, Cian Healy will win his 100th Ireland at the Stade de France, becoming the third front-rower to do so after his former team-mates, John Hayes and Rory Best.

Irish Rugby’s latest centurion will be joined up front, in an unchanged pack, by Rob Herring and Andrew Porter who are both facing France for the first time in their Test careers.

James Ryan, who was part of the 2018 and 2019 Championship wins over the French, and Tadhg Beirne continue together at lock, while Caelan Doris, Will Connors, last week’s player-of-the-match on his debut, and CJ Stander complete the forwards.

One change in the back-line with Athlone man Robbie Henshaw replacing the injured Garry Ringrose, as he did during the first half of last Saturday’s 50-17 bonus-point win over Italy.

Henshaw will partner his former Connacht colleague Bundee Aki, and captain Jonathan Sexton and scrum-half Conor Murray make it the same midfield and half-back axis from that dramatic 15-13 victory in Paris two years ago.

Hugo Keenan will be hoping to add to his debut brace of tries in an unchanged back-three, with Andrew Conway on the right-wing and Jacob Stockdale making his second successive start in the full-back position.

France squad: 15.Anthony Bouthier; 14.Vincent Rattez, 13. Vrimi Vakatawa, 12. Arthur Vincent, 11.Gael Fickou; 10. Romain Ntamack, 9.Antoine Dupont; 1.Cyril Baille, 2.Julien Marchand, 3.Mohamed Haouas, 4.Bernard Le Roux, 5.Damien Willemsem, 6.Francois Cros, 7.Charles Ollivon (capt), 8.Gregory Aldritt.

Replacements: Camille Chat, Jean-Baptiste Gros, Demba Bamba, Romain Taofifenua, Dylan Cretin, Baptiste Serin, Arthur Retiere, Thomas Ramos.

Ireland squad:15. Jacob Stockdale (Lurgan/Ulster) 29 14. Andrew Conway (Garryowen/Munster) 22 13. Robbie Henshaw (Buccaneers/Leinster) 44 12. Bundee Aki (Galwegians/Connacht) 27 11. Hugo Keenan (UCD/Leinster) 1 10. Jonathan Sexton (St. Mary’s College/Leinster) (capt) 92 9. Conor Murray (Garryowen/Munster) 82 1. Cian Healy (Clontarf/Leinster) 99 2. Rob Herring (Ballynahinch/Ulster) 12 3. Andrew Porter (UCD/Leinster) 27 4. Tadhg Beirne (Lansdowne/Munster) 14 5. James Ryan (UCD/Leinster) 27 6. Caelan Doris (UCD/Leinster) 3 7. Will Connors (UCD/Leinster) 1 8. CJ Stander (Shannon/Munster) 42

Replacements:16. Dave Heffernan (Buccaneers/Connacht) 2 17. Ed Byrne (UCD/Leinster) 1 18. Finlay Bealham (Galway Corinthians/Connacht) 10 19. Ultan Dillane (Galway Corinthians/Connacht) 16 20. Peter O’Mahony (Cork Constitution/Munster) 68 21. Jamison Gibson-Park (Leinster) 1 22. Ross Byrne (UCD/Leinster) 7 23. Chris Farrell (Young Munster/Munster) 9

Like it? Share with your friends!

Choose A Format
Personality quiz
Series of questions that intends to reveal something about the personality
Trivia quiz
Series of questions with right and wrong answers that intends to check knowledge
Voting to make decisions or determine opinions
Formatted Text with Embeds and Visuals
The Classic Internet Listicles
The Classic Internet Countdowns
Open List
Submit your own item and vote up for the best submission
Ranked List
Upvote or downvote to decide the best list item
Upload your own images to make custom memes
Youtube, Vimeo or Vine Embeds
Soundcloud or Mixcloud Embeds
Photo or GIF
GIF format
%d bloggers like this: