Kenya Harlequins hand Kopondo, Wandeto starts against Oilers

Kenya Harlequins have made five changes to their squad ahead of the trip to Menengai Oilers which is scheduled for Nakuru ASK Showground on Saturday.

Coach Dominique Habimana has replaced Brian Waraba, Melvin Thairu, Roxy Suchi, Mike Onsando and  Pius Shiundu who started against Nakuru last weekend.

Elisha Koronya keeps his place in the tight five while Boniface Ochieng and Khaidar Mohamed have been introduced in the front-row.

Veteran Wilson Kopondo and Hillary Baraza have been drafted in the second row in the absence of Roxy Suchi and Mike Onsando.

The coach has retained the back row that managed a win against Nakuru. Edward Shitanda, Herman Humwa and Patrice Agunda start together.

Nick Ndegwa and Eden Agero have kept their slots as playmakers. Brian Oyiengo shifts to the blind wing while Mark Wandeto finally gets his long-awaited start on the right side.

Mike Habashi and Douglas Kahuri will start in the midfield as Dominic Osino stays at fullback.

Lyle Asiligwa, Mark Omoding, Brighton Mwalawa, Lyle Asiligwa and Eric Shikuku are part of the bench. Kenya Harlequins will be keen to complete a double of Oilers.

Kenya Harlequin 1.Elisha Koronya 2.Boniface Ochieng 3.Khaidar Mohamed 4.Wilson Kopondo 5.Hillary Baraza 6.Edward Shitanda 7.Herman Humwa 8 Patrice Agunda 9.Nick Ndegwa  10 Eden Agero 11. Brian Oyiengo12.Mike Habashi 13.Douglas Kahuri 14.Mark Wandeto 15. Dominic Osino

Replacements: 16.Brian Waraba 17.Wilhite Mususi 18.Mike Mugo 19.Mark Omoding 20.Brighton Mwalawa 21.Lyle Asiligwa 22. Mike Ochieng 23. Eric Shikuku


Most Popular

To Top