Kenya Harlequins with four changes ahead of KCB date

Kenya Harlequins have made four changes to the starting squad ahead of the Kenya Cup return leg clash against defending Champions KCB at KCB Sports Club.

Brian Obwaya, Melvin Thairu, Eden Agero and Michael Habashi who started in their huge loss to Homeboyz will not start this weekend. Elisha Koronya is back in the front row joining Brian Waraba and Ayub Kimutai who has replaced Thairu.

Mike Onsando and Roxy Suchi are in the second row. Changes in the back-row have seen Kevin Angote take his number eight role while Patrice Agunda is on the blind flank. Mark Omonding stays on the open flank.

Dominic Osino is the scrum-half and he will partner with Lyle Asiligwa in Agero’s absence. Douglas Kahuri takes Habashi’s place in the midfield and he will pair up with David Ambunya. Jacob Okumba will start once again on the left-wing as Yasin Hassan comes in on the right side.

Michael Ochieng returns to the starting squad to play as a fullback. Kenya Harlequins are seeking to end a two-match losing streak in the league.

Kenya Harlequins: 1 – Elisha Koronya 2 – Brian Waraba 3 – Ayub Kimutai 4 – Mike Onsando 5 – Roxy Suchi 6 – Patrice Agunda– C 7 – Mark Omonding 8 – Kevin Angote 9 – Dominic Osino 10 – Lyle Asiligwa 11 – Jacob Okumba 12 – Douglas Kahuri 13 – David Ambunya – VC 14 – Hassan Yassin  15 – Michael Ochieng

Replacements: 16 – Boniface Ochieng 17 – Mike Mugo 18 – Melvin Thairu 19 – Lloyd Kopondo 20 – Levi Masika 21 – Nick Ndegwa 22 – Michael Ochieng 23 – Eric Shikuku

Most Popular

To Top