2020 National 7s Circuit dates & venues announced

The 2020 National 7s Circuit is scheduled to kick on Saturday 25-26 with the Kabeberi 7s which for the second year in a row is scheduled for Meru County.

The tournament hosted by Kenya Cup side Mwamba will be at Kinoru Stadium. Seven days later, teams will make a stopover in Nairobi for the Christie 7s which will be RFUEA Grounds hosted by Kenya Harlequins.

Kakamega 7s is slated for Western Bull’s Bull Ring in mid-August while a weekend later,  the teams will be in Mombasa for the fourth leg -Driftwood 7s which will be hosted by Mombasa RFC on 22-23 August at Mombasa Sports Club.

The penultimate stage will be in early September with Kisumu RFC  set to welcome over 48 clubs on 5-6 September for Dala 7s. The Circuit will conclude on 12-13 April with Prinsloo 7s taking place at Nakuru Athletic Club.

KCB are the defending Champions having won Kakamega, Dala, Christie and Driftwood to bag the title which they had last won in 2014.

2020 National Sevens Circuit Dates

Round 1: Kabeberi 7s, Kinoru Stadium, Meru: 25-26 July

Round 2: Christie 7s, RFUEA Ground, Nairobi: 1-2 August

Round 3: Kakamega 7s,The Bull Ring, Kakamega: 15-16 August

Round 4: Driftwood 7s, Mombasa Sports Club, Mombasa: 22-23 August

Round 5: Dala 7s,Mamboleo Showground, Kisumu: 5-6 September

Round 6: Prinsloo 7s,Nakuru Athletic Club, Nakuru: 12-13 September

Most Popular

To Top