Nakuru squad to face Menengai Oilers

Nakuru RFC have released the 23 men squad that will take on neighbours Oilers in an expected brutal encounter to be staged at Nakuru Athletics Club. 

Ezekiel has returned to the starting line up, he pushes John Mbugua to the bench. Felix Omondi joins Waitere and Emmanuel Mboya to complete the front row.

Philip Owuor comes in for Kennedy Mwangi in the second row. Owuor will partner with now regular starter Amos Obae. Kenya 7s International Monate Akuei is missing from the 23 man squad, his place has been taken up by Cassius Omollo.

The backline hasn’t been altered. Fredrick Odongo has been named at 10 and will pair up with Jenkins Kipruto in the halfback department. Kenya 7s International Oscar Ouma and John Okoth form the midfield with Hannington Wabwire, Gramwel Bunyasi and Collins Onyango completing the back three.


1. Felix Omondi 2 Emmanuel Mboya 3.Ezekiel Waitere 4.Amos Obae 5.Philip Owuor 6.Kelvin Kabole 7.Cassius Omollo 8.Edwin Makori 9.Jenkins Kipruto 10.Fredrick Odongo 11.Hannington Wabwire 12.Oscar Ouma 13.John Okoth 14.Gramwel Bunyasi 15.Collins Onyango


16.John Mbugua 17.Newton Okeyo 18.Godfrey Gitau 19.Kennedy Mwangi 20.Charles Odongo 21.Anthony Oyugi 22.Duncan Abuyeka 23.Teddy Agutu

Most Popular

To Top