Western Bulls with seven changes ahead of KCB’s visit

Western Bulls have made seven changes ahead of the Kenya Cup clash against KCB set for the Bull Ring on Saturday 25 January.

Willies Mwinamo, Lincoln Barasa, Nygel Pattersan,  Byrum Mukhonyi,  Nickson Manduku, Bailley Anyasi, Henry Odhiambo are the seven players who have paved way.

Miller Oroto moves from back row to the front row and he takes Mwinamo’s place at prop. Elvis Wekesa keeps his place at position one while Bretty Kamadi is back to the starting squad taking up the hooking duties.

Robert Awich comes in at lock to partner with Collins Ogutu. Teddy Akala who has been the hooker in Bretty Kamadi’s absence is back at position eight while Treasure Odundo and Andrew Odhiambo are the flankers.

Isaac Wafula is back at fly-half to pair up with Jevon Okoth. Derrick Ashiundu is the first centre while Brighton Bakasa has started ahead of Nickson Manduku in the second centre.

Jeff Njite, Hillary Okwemba and  Eliab Barasa have replaced Mukhonyi, Anyasi and Odhiambo.

Western Bulls: 1. Elvis Wekesa 2. Bretty Kamadi 3. Miller Oroto 4. Collins Ogutu 5. Robert Awich 6.Treasure Odundo 7. Andrew Odhiambo 8. Teddy Akala 9. Jevon Okoth 10. Isaac Wafula 11. Jeff Njite 12. Derrick Ashiundu 13. Brighton Bakasa 14. Hillary Okwemba  15. Eliab Barasa

Replacements: 16. Kevin Manase 17. Brian Okute 18. Javan Osango 19. Bruce Endovo  20. Derrick Lukale 21. Nickson Manduku 22. Nygel Pattersan 23. Byrum Mukhonyi

ESS: 1. Warren Ndonji 2. Silas Ambehi 3. Eric logedi 4. Emmanuel Ndiko 5. Elvis Olukusi 6. Lucky Opiyo 7. Lincoln Barasa 8. Edward Odhiambo 9. Sabatia Lesline  10. Obiero Solomon 11. Freddy 12. Emanuel Owade  13. Rogeshian Odhiambo 14. Bailley Anyasi 15. Francis Muchalwa

Replacements:  16. Nelson Omukuba 17. Sammy Turkwel
18. Frank mukaisi19. Keith Mugambi 20. Fidel Nyotaa 21. Allan Kasiti 22. Billy Nubia  23. Clinton Machengo

Most Popular

To Top