Oilers hand Chituyi start against Nakuru

Menengai Oilers tactician Gibson Weru has made four changes to his squad ahead of the Nakuru Derby clash against Nakuru RFC at Nakuru Athletic Club on Saturday.

Vincent Mwikali, Chrispine Shitundo, Nickson Ochieng and Moses Arara will not start this weekend. With Shitundo and Clinton Odhiambo absent, Javan Ateh will captain the side and will be in the second row alongside Edwin Abungana.

Emmanuel Mulla joins Edward Mwaura and Hughes Anjera in the front row while Dalmus Chituyi starts against his former employers at the blind flank. Samuel Were and Rodgers Audi have maintained their slots at opening flank and eighth man.

One change has been made in the backline, for the third time in a row, Andrew Odero will be the scrum-half while Davis Nyaundi has come in at fly-half replacing Arara.  Emman Okwako will partner with Mark Kwemoi in the midfield.

Austin Sikutwa has shifted to the left-wing while Timothy Okwemba has taken up the right-wing duties. Derrick Keyoga will don jersey 15 in this short trip to NAC.

Geoffery Ominde has been named on the bench alongside Hillary Malweyi, Vincent Mwikali, Francis Atiti, Nickson Mogire and Brian Ndirangu.

Oilers will be in search of a double over Nakuru RFC having won the first leg 31-5.

Oilers: 1. Edward Mwaura 2. Hughes Anjera 3. Emmanuel Mulla 4. Javan Ateh- C 5. Edwin Abungana  6. Dalmus Chituyi  7. Samuel were 8. Rodgers Audi 9. Andrew Odero 10. Davis Nyaundi  11. Austin Sikutwa  12. Emman Okwako 13. Mark Kwemoi 14. Timothy Okwemba 15. Derrick Keyoga

Replacements: 16. Hillary Malweyi 17. Francis Atiti 18. Vincent Mwikali  19. Brian Ndirangu  20. Nickson Ochieng  21. Geoffery Ominde  22. Nickson Mogire 23. Brighton Maluki*

Oilers II: 1. Max Baraka 2. Kelvin Mokoyani  3. Mike mare 4. Ibrahim Ayoo  5. Emmanuel Odero 6. Gilbert Ochieng  7. Ian Mwau  8. Steve Ochieng  9. Kevin Mburu – c 10. Abutali Wesonga  11. Beldad Ogeta 12. Anthony Kibet 13. Steve Arunga 14. Ibrahim bobo  15. Derrick mbaire

Replacements: 16. Kevin Thuku 17. Ian Omoke  18. Ibrahim Anzere 19. Amadi Oluoch  20. Meshark Otieno 21. Theophilus Lusangalu 22. Anthony Mwangi  23. Bonventure Wesonga

Most Popular

To Top