Kabras release squad to face Quins, dependable duo absent

Kabras Head Coach Henly Du Plessis has released his squad that will tackle Kenya Harlequins in a Kenya Cup match slated for the Bull Ring on Saturday 18 January.

The team will miss the services of Timoci Senaite who has travelled back home to attend his mother’s burial. Dan Sikuta is also unavailable for the assignment while captain Max Adaka is set to feature for the Eric Shirley Shield side for the second time.

Youngster Eugene Sifuna seems to have cemented a place in the starting squad as he is scheduled to make his seventh straight start for the Kakamega based.

Ephraim Odour and Asuman Mugerwa have maintained their positions earning their 10th appearance this season.  The locks will be usual suspects Brian Juma and Hillary Odhiambo.

Charlton Mokua and Lawrence Buyachi get their 11 straight start in the back row while George Nyambua gets back to the starting squad after being on the bench against Nakuru last weekend.

On the blind wing, Alfred Orego will be also making his 11th straight start for the Sugarmen while  Brian Tanga reclaims his spot at scrum-half. Ntabeni Dukisa will don jersey 10 as Habil Malika partners with former Kenya Harlequins player Felix Ayange at the centre

Paul Abuto will also be in action against his former employers as Jone Kubu keeps his place fullback. Kevin Keegan will also be coming up against his former side Quins in the second half.

Kabras head to this with pressure to pick maximum points to stay top of the log.

Kabras squad: 1.Ephraim Oduor 2.Eugene Sifuna 3.Asuman Mugerwa 4.Brian Juma 5.Hillary Odhiambo 6. Charlton Mokua 7.George Nyambua  8.Lawrence Buyachi 9.Brian Tanga 10.Ntabeni Dukisa  11.Alfred Orege 12.Habil Malika  13.Felix Ayange  14.Paul Abuto 15.Jone Kubu

Replacements 16. Geoffrey Shitambasi 17. Joseph Odero 18. Royal Mwale 19. Steve  Olouch  20.  William Diffu 21. Barry Robinson  22. Avisai Kuruyawa 23. Kevin Keegan

Most Popular

To Top