Oilers unleash squad for Impala date, Kwemoi starts against former employers

Menengai Oilers boss Gibson Weru has made two changes to his starting squad with Mark Kwemoi getting his first start against former employers Impala Saracens in a match scheduled for Impala Club.

Kelvin Mokoyani, Nickson Mogire have dropped to the bench paving way for  Hughes Anjera and Kwemoi. Kwemoi has been deployed at fullback with Derrick Keyoga shifting to the open wing, pushing Timothy Okwemba to the blindside.

Emman Okwako and Austin Sikutwa are in the midfield while Andrew Odero keeps his number nine jersey and Moses Arara stays at fly-half.

Nickson Ochieng and Samuel Were cover the open and blind flanks as Rodgers Audi starts at number eight. Javan Ateh gets the second straight start after breaking into the first team and he will partner with Chrispine Shitundo while Vincent Mwikhali and Edward Mwaura are joined by Anjera in the front three.

Dalmus Chituyi and Geoffrey Ominde are expected to make another cameo appearance. Oilers will be keen to revenge a 24-22 loss suffered last season as they play at Impala Club.

OILERS 1. Edward Mwaura 2. Hughes Anjera3. Vincent Mwikali  4. Javan Ateh 5. Chrispine Shitundo- c 6. Nickson Ochieng 7. Samuel Were 8. Rodgers Audi 9. Andrew Odero 10. Moses Arara 11. Timothy Okwemba  12. Emman Okwako 13. Austin Sikutwa  14. Derrick keyoga 15. Mark Kwemoi

Replacements: 16. Kelvin Mokoyani 17. Francis Atiti 18. Emmanuel Mulla 19. Brian Ndirangu  20. Dalmus Chituyi  21. Geoffrey Ominde 22. Davis Nyaundi 23. Nick Mogire

Oilers ll 1. Rashid shimoka 2. Kevin Thuku 3. Victor Amunga 4. Ibrahim Ayoo 5. Emmanuel Odera 6. Edwin Abungana 7. Ian Mwau 8. Steve Ochieng  9. Amos Onyinkwa  10. Abutali Wesonga  11. Beldad Ogeta  12. Anthony Kibet 13. Steve Arunga 14. Brighton Maluki 15. Derrick Mbaire

Replacements: 16. Mike Mare 17. Max Baraka  18. Eric Mwangi 19. Meshark Otieno  20. Gilbert ochieng  21. Kevin Mburu  22. Bonventure wesonga 23. Ibrahim Bobo.

Most Popular

To Top