Mwamba name squad for Nakuru clash

Mwamba have effected five changes to their squad ahead of the Nakuru clash scheduled for  Railways Club on Saturday 18 January.

Eugene Sudi, Mike Okello and  Sabala Tendwa have dropped to the bench while George Omolla and Tony Owuor will be part of this weekend’s action.

Deus Mudaki comes in at position one and he joins Brian Kahura and Jonah Mbari in the front-three.  Paul Wahome and Chris Asira are in the second row.

Gideon Mbithi and Steve Sikuta are on the flanks while Owuor slot at eighth man has been taken by Edwin Machanje.

The backline has minimal changes, Brian Kivasia has been called in the starting squad with Ronnie Omondi moving to the right wing.

Andrew Chogo who is at the club on a loan deal from Kabras has been named on the bench. Mwamba will be keen to bounce back after a 30-14 loss to Oilers last weekend.

Mwamba: 1. Deus Mudaki  2. Brian Kahura. 3. Jonah Mbari 4. Paul Wahome 5. Christopher Asira 6. Gideon Mbithi 7. Stephen Sikuta -C 8. Edwin Machange 9. Eugene Nzioka 10. Elvis Namusasi  11. Joel Inzuga 12. Patrick Ruhiz.- C 13. Michael Agevi 14. Ronnie Omondi  15. Brian Kivasia

Replacements: 16. Salaton Mutuiri 17. Eugene Sudi 18. James Yuko 19. Andrew Chogo 20. Mike Okello 21. Alex Arturo 22. Charles Chege 23. Sabala Tendwa

Mwamba II: 1. Alfred Yuko 2. Desmond alvin 3. Brian Wanyanja 4. Paul Opiyo 5. Oola Obenga 6. Ian Wamalwa 7. Humphrey Clearus 8. Yahya Hussein – C 9. George Mutuku 10. Brian Mwangi 11. Alvin Luvai 12. Felix Otieno 13. Madiba Magoya – C 14. Baka Anthony 15. Meshack Obota

Replacements: 16. Edward Oloo Ayala 17. Mandela 18. Charles Wangwe 19. Collins Odhiambo 20. Ambrose Mbari 21. Dennis  22. Charles Kinyanjui 23. Biko Masiva

Most Popular

To Top