MMUST parade squad for Monks date

MMUST RFC have released their squads for both Championship and Nationwide ties scheduled for Saturday 18, at MMUST grounds.

Head coach Ochieng Ahaya has made three changes to his squad that will go against Catholic Monks, Claus Shirievo making an all important tactical switch from blind wing to start in the pack at eight. Jadah Abdon guards the blindside while Venance Shikuba sits on the openside, to form the looseforward trio.

The tight five is unchanged, loosehead Kevin Onyango and tighthead Collins Ngoko sitting on either side of Gibson Perez at front row. Nelson Makhokha pairs Calvin Wabuyele at secondrow.

Veron Kaburu replaces Derrick Okisai at scrumhalf, and teams up with Nobert Lumbwani for halfback duties. Skipper Samuel Mbeche and Timothy Mmasi continue with their partnership at midfield.

In the back three, to replace Claus Shirievo at blind wing is Lamec Ambetsa, who is joined by Tyson Juma and Isaiah Mulongo at right wing and fullback respectively.

MMUST: 1. Kevin Onyango 2. Gibson Perez 3. Collins Ngoko 4. Nelson Makokha 5. Calvin Wabuyele 6. Jadah Abdon 7. Venance Shikuba 8. Claus Shirievo 9. Veron Kaburu 10. Lumbwani Nobert 11. Lamec Ambetsa 12. Samuel Mbeche 13. Mmasi Timothy 14. Tyson Juma 15. Isaiah Mulongo

Replacement: 16. Michael Onyango 17. Jackton Munayi 18. Josephat Odhiambo 19. Elvis Amunya 20. John Bahati 21. Kevin Abuga 22. Zedrick Ikhokoro 23. Aggrey Wasamba

MMUST II vs SIAYA: 1.Mark Oluoch 2.Denzel Nyakundi 3.Jean Inyangala 4.keith Esilaba 5.Byron Cornel 6.Benson Mwata 7.Austin Amukoa 8.Brian Njeru 9.Ephantus Mwaura 10.Eric Ouko 11. David Onyisa 12.Vincent Soli 13. Kevin Lihanda 14.Derrick Wepoh 15.Martin Masika

Replacement: 16. Fahim Hussein 17. Austin Awuor 18.Bravon Mosota 19. Felix Onyango 20.Samson Nyagiro 21. Simon Skezy 22.Victor Orodi

Most Popular

To Top