KCB change eight for Kisumu trip

Kenya Cup defending Champions KCB have made eight changes to their squad ahead of the clash against bottom-placed Kisumu slated for Kisumu Polytechnic on Saturday 18 January.

George Asin, Brian Nyikuli, Andrew Amonde, Oliver Mang’eni, Davis Chenge, Michael Wanjala, Johnstone Olindi and Geoffrey Okwach who started in their 81-10 over Blak Blad will not travel to Kisumu with the first team while Francis Mwita has dropped to the bench.

Oscar Simiyu and Curtis Lilako continue leading the pack joined James Ochieng at Hooker. Nick Ongeri is set to partner with Martin Owillah in the second row.

The back-row is full changed with the coach calling in Steve Wamae, Felix Ojoo and Rocky Aguko. At Halfback, Michael Wanjala and Johnstone Olindi have been replaced by Samuel Asati and Shaban Ahmed.

Mike Kimwele moves to the open wing to take Okwach’s place on the right-wing leaving the left-wing role to Stafford Abeka. Brian Omondi and George Maranga start in the midfield once again as Darwin Mukidza keeps his place at fullback.

KCB will be eyeing the 10th win of the season.

KCB: 1. Oscar Sorano 2.James Ochieng  3. Curtis Lilako(c) 4. Nick Ongeri 5.Martin Owilla 6.Steve Wamae 7.Felix Ojoo 8. Rocky Aguko, 9.Samuel Asati 10. Shaban Ahmed 11. Stafford Abeka,   12. Brian Omondi 13. George Maranga 14. Mike Kimwele 15. Darwin Mukidza

Replacements 16. Griffin Musila 17. Patrick Ouko 18. Nelson Nyandat 19. Francis Mwita 20. Shadon Munoko 21. Elly Mukaizi 22. Elisha Otieno 23. Essau Otieno


No photo description available.


Most Popular

To Top