Impala squad to face Oilers

Having lost to Menengai Oilers during the pre-season Floodies tie, Impala will be out to seek revenge when they welcome the Nakuru-based side to Impala Grounds

Inpala will be captained by Kenya Simbas backrower Elkeans Musonye assisted by Billy Omondi. Nesta Okotch has been named as the loose head prop of the afternoon with Brian Ochieng at tighthead.

Simon Muniafu will pair up with Tyson Okoth at second row as Harritone Munai and Carl William Odhiambo pack down at the sides of the scrum.

The Impala Saracens backline will be summoned into action by the playmaking duo of Xavier Kipngetich and Kenya 7s International Sammy Oliech. The Saracens back three is nothing short of deadly finishers, Billy Omondi will operate from the left wing with Ex-Kisii RFC ace Alvin Marube doing the hard yards in the right wing. Former Moi University Arsonist playmaker and Kenya Simbas International, Anthony Odhiambo will run out at fullback.

The diminutive halfback Sam Onsomu is named as a replacement and is joined by the likes of Steve Otieno, Quinto Ongo and former Friends Kamusinga stalwart Eric Kerre. Dan Ndomo, Emmanuel Otieno and John Kiilu are the other substitutes

Impala RFC

1. Nesta Okotch 2.Girvens Onyango 3.Brian Ochieng 4.Simon Muniafu 5.Tyson Okoth 6.Harritone Munai 7.CarlWilliam Odhiambo 8.Elkeans Musonye(C) 9.Xavier Kipngetich 10.Sammy Oliech 11.Billy Omondi(VC) 12.Ishmael Mokaya 13.Anthony Nyandigisi 14.Alvin Marube 15.Anthony Odhiambo


16.Dan Ndomo 17.Emmanuel Otieno 18.John Kiilu 19.Eric Kerre 20.Steve Otieno 21.Sam Onsomu 22.George Okowa 23.Quinto Ongo

Most Popular

To Top