Nakuru recall Ouma, Oyoo for Kabras clash as Kaboole starts

Nakuru have announced their squad that will tackle Kabras in a Kenya Cup match scheduled for Nakuru Athletic Club on Saturday.

Oscar Ouma and Nelson Oyoo have been named on the bench ahead of their first appearance of the season. The bench also consists of Monate Akuei, John Okoth, Edwin Makori and Philip Kwame.

Immediate former Kabras backrower Kevin Kaboole heads to starting squad where he will partner with Teddy Agutu and Cassius Omolo. Amos Obae also gets his first 15s start and he will play alongside Kennedy Mwangi in the second row.

The front-row has John Mbugua, Emmanuel Mboya and Ezekiel Waitere. Gramwel Bunyasi, Collins Onyango have been tasked with duties of covering the wings as Brian Kimani and Duncan Abuyekha play in the midfield.

Donald Alouch starts at number 15. Nakuru are eyeing the first-ever home win against Kabras.

Nakuru RFC squad: 1. John Mbugua 2. Emmanuel Mboya 3. Ezekiel Waitere 4. Mwangi Kennedy 5. Amos Obae 6. Cassius Omolo 7.Kevin Kaboole 8.Teddy Agutu  9. Anthony Oyugi 10. Fredrick Odongo 11. Gramwel Bunyasi  12.Brian Kimani 13. Duncan Abuyekha  14. Collins Onyango 15. Donald Alouch

Replacements: 16. Newton Okeyo  17.Felix Omondi 18.Philip Kwame 19.Edwin Makori 20.Oscar Ouma 21. Monate Akuei 22. Nelson Oyoo 23. John Okoth

Most Popular

To Top