Mombasa squad for MMUST match

The resumption of the championship action this weekend sees Mombasa welcome second-placed MMUST for match day ten at the Mombasa sports club.

Mombasa have named their squad to go head-on with the Kakamega based students. The forward slots are taken up by Sammy Maraga on the tight head, Yassin Mohammed on the hooking spot and Vincent Momanyi is on the loosehead side. ‘

The lock duo has Lazaro Okello and Elisha Otieno while Mike Ochieng and Newton Malenya push from the base. Don Ooro will be the day’s, eighth man. The halfbacks are Dennis Njagi and Joseph Musyoki.

On the open wing will be Eugene Ralak while Flavian Munyoki is on the open wing. Ezra Mulusa and Chrissant Ojwang occupy the midfield, Vice-captain Gabriel Makatiani is the days’ sweeper.

On the bench will be Billy Genge and Ali Aidar who make their debut alongside Peter Wanjala and Nick Mawira. Newton Malenya will be the team’s skipper.

Mombasa: 1. Sammy Maraga 2. Yassin Mohammed 3. Vincent Momanyi 4. Lazaro Okello 5. Elisha Otieno 6. Mike Ochieng 7. Newton Malenya (c) 8. Don Ooro 9. Dennis Njagi (vc)  10. Joseph Musyoki 11. Flavian Munyoki 12. Ezra Mulusa 13. Chrissant Ojwang 14. Eugene Ralak 15. Gabriel Makatiani (vc)

Replacements: 16. Billy Genge** 17. Samuel Mwaniki 18. Felix Omaye 19. Ali Aidar** 20. Peter Wanjala
21. Fredrick Omondi 22. Nick Mawira

Most Popular

To Top