Nationwide opening fixtures in 2020

After the Christmas break and ushering in of the new year 2020, the nationwide league resumes on 11 January.

Nairobi region will have five matches where Swara face Hurricanes, Shamas welcome Ngong, Vandals host Masaku, Stormers travel to face Stingers and Comras go against Bulldogs. The Universities conference will start off on 18 January.

The Central region will see eight teams battle in four matches. Zetech hosts Muranga, Nanyuki welcome MKU Thika, Embu travel to JKUAT and Kiambu faces Chuka at KU grounds.

The Western region will have five matches slated for different venues. Jaramogi University hosts MMUST II, Bungoma welcomes Maseno, Citam Kisumu faces Vihiga granites, Mbale clash with Webuye and Siaya takes on Shewye.

The Rift Valley on the other hand like Central will host four matches at different times and venues.

KPA Eldoret tackle Nakuru Kiti, Mavu goes against Laikipia University, Kitale faces Nandi while Moi University faces Kabarak at the Moi University grounds.

Match day ten nationwide fixtures :


Nairobi Clubs

11 Jan 2020
Swara v Hurricanes 12pm Impala
Shamas vs Ngong 3 pm Cooperative
Vandals v Masaku 12pm RFUEA (TBC)
Stingers v Stormers 2 pm UON
Comras v Bulldogs 3 pm KIHBT


11 Jan 2020
Zetech v Muranga 1pm JKUAT
Nanyuki v MKU Thika 3pm Nanyuki
JKUAT v Embu 3pm JKUAT Juja
Kiambu v Chuka 3pm KU

11 Jan 2020
Jaramogi Uni v MMUST II 3pm JOOST
Bungoma v Maseno 3pm Bungoma
Citam Kisumu v Vihiga Granites 3pm Maseno
Mbale v Webuye 3pm Kaimosi
Siaya v Sheywe 3pm Siaya

Rift Valley
11 Jan 2020
KPA Eldoret v Nakuru Kiti 3pm KPA
MAVU v Laikipia Uni 3pm
Kitale v Nandi 3pm Kitale
Moi Uni v Kabarak 3pm Moi Uni

Most Popular

To Top