2020 Six Nations Championship fixtures

The 21 edition of the Six Nations Championship will commence on 1 February 2020 and it will run till 14 March 2020.

Wales enter the tournament as defending champions, having beaten Ireland at the Millennium Stadium on the final day of 2019’s tournament to claim their first Grand Slam since 2012. They will commence their title defence with a home clash against Italy at Millennium Stadium.

Ireland will host Scotland in the second match at Aviva Stadium in Dublin. On 2 February France will tackle England at Stade De France.

Round two is set for 8 and 9 February with England, Wales, Italy set to be on the road. England and Italy are set to play at home for the first time in the competition on 22 February where they will be taking part in the third round.

The final round is scheduled for 14 March.

Round 1
1 February 2020
Wales v Italy- Millennium Stadium, Cardiff Referee: Luke Pearce (England)
Ireland v Scotland -Aviva Stadium, Dublin Referee: Mathieu Raynal (France)

2 February 2020
France v England- Stade de France, Saint-Denis: Referee: Nigel Owens (Wales)

Round 2
8 February 2020
Ireland v Wales -Aviva Stadium, Dublin Referee: Romain Poite (France)
Scotland v England- Murrayfield Stadium, Edinburgh-Referee: Pascal Gaüzère (France)

9 February 2020
France v Italy- Stade de France, Saint-Denis Referee: Andrew Brace (Ireland)

Round 3
22 February 2020
Italy v Scotland- Stadio Olimpico, Rome Referee: Ben O’Keeffe (New Zealand)
Wales v France- Millennium Stadium, Cardiff Referee: Matthew Carley (England)

23 February 2020
England v Ireland -Twickenham Stadium, London Referee: Jaco Peyper (South Africa)

Round 4
7 March 2020
Ireland v Italy Aviva Stadium, Dublin Referee: Nic Berry (Australia)
England v Wales -Twickenham Stadium, London Referee: Ben O’Keeffe (New Zealand)

8 March 2020
Scotland v France -Murrayfield Stadium, Edinburgh Referee: Paul Williams (New Zealand)

Round 5
14 March 2020
Wales v Scotland -Millennium Stadium, Cardiff Referee: Angus Gardner (Australia)
Italy v England Stadio Olimpico, Rome- Referee: Pascal Gaüzère (France)
France v Ireland -Stade de France, Saint-Denis  Referee: Wayne Barnes (England)

Most Popular

To Top