Migori Select crowned Rugby Mashinani 7s Champs

Migori Select have been crowned as the Rugby Mashinani winners after a 29-0 victory over Rongo in the Final played at the Sony Complex on Sunday 29 December.

The winners landed five tries and converted two in the game. Sebastian Makalek and Kelvin Abuga bagged a brace each in the win while Tyson Juma sealed their victory with the final try.

Two tries in the final saw Makalek stretch his scoring tally to finish the tournament as the top try scorer while Elvin Otieno of Rongo RFC was the Most Valuable Player in the tournament. The two were awarded by Wilfit Sports Venture.  Migori RFC bagged the Bronze after finishing third.

They fell at the semis following a 26-7 loss to finalists Rongo while Suneka had the final dream cut short following a 33-0 loss to eventual winners Migori Select.

The tournament was launched in 2015 and Sony RFC have won the Cup three times.  Homabay RFC and Migori RFC have won it once. This marks Migori Select’s first-ever trophy in this tournament.


Pool A: Migori select, Migori RFC, Isbania rfc, Kehancharfc

Pool B: Sony RFC, Rongo RFC, Awendo RFC, Suneka RFC


Migori select 29-00 Rongo

Migori select 33-00 suneka
Rongo 26-7 Migori RFC

Migori select 38-00 Migori RFC
Isbania 29-17kehancha
Suneka 27-00 Awendo
Sony 07-28 Rongo
Isibania 00-27 Migori RFC
Migori select 37-00 Kehancha
Sony 00-19 Awendo
Suneka 14-14 Rongo
Kehancha 00- 35 Migori RFC
Migori select 42-00 Isbania
Rongo 28-12 Awendo
Suneka 14-00 sony

Most Popular

To Top