Kabras whip Oilers to return to winning ways

Kabras returned to winning ways after an impressive first half which saw them whip Oilers 47-12 in a Kenya Cup match staged at the Bull Ring on Saturday.

The side landed seven tries and converted six with Eugene Sifuna landing two tries. Henly Du Plessis coached side were seeking to return winning ways after last weekend’s slip up and they were off to an impressive start. Several pick and drives in Oilers territory saw youngster Sifuna get on the scoresheet for the opening try and Ntabeni Dukisa drilled in a conversion for an early 7-0 lead. They doubled the lead after Lawrence Buyachi passed the ball to Dukisa who sidestepped past markers to score and convert.

Impressive Dukisa 

Ugandan forward set up Asuman Mugerwa set up Paul Abuto and the winger crossed the white-wash for the third try of the match.  Dukisa extras saw them enter the 20’s. The South African import continued to impress as he beat his markers and set up Mugerwa for the fourth try.  Dukisa’s 100 % conversion rate continued as he belted in a conversion for 28-0 lead.

Jone Kubu combined with Dukisa before the latter fed Brian Juma for the fifth try and Kubu’s conversion send them 35-0 up. Sifuna returned to the scoresheet and the try was converted for a 42-0.

In the final half, Kabras picked managed one try. After earning a scrum, Brian Tanga made a run before linking up with Kubu for the seventh try to lead 47-0 lead. Oilers bagged their first try through Derrick Keyoga they added another try for a 47-12 loss. Kabras have conceded six tries this season.

Kabras squad: 1.Ephraim Oduor 2.Eugene Sifuna 3.Asuman Mugerwa 4.Brian Juma 5.Hillary Odhiambo 6. Charlton Mokua 7.George Nyambua  8.Lawrence Buyachi 9.Brian Tanga 10.Jone Kubu  11.Alfred Orege 12. Ntabeni Dukisa 13. Timoci Senaite 14.Paul Abuto 15.Avisai Kuruyawa

Replacements 16. Colemen Were 17. Joseph Odero 18. Hillary Mwajilwa 19. William Diffu 20. Kevin Wekesa 21. Barry Robinson 22. Felix Ayange 23. Kevin Keegan

: 1. Atiti Vincent  2. Hillary Malweyi 3. Vincent Mwikali 4. Clinton Odhiambo- c 5. Brian Ndirangu 6. Aziz Annan  7. Samuel Were 8. Rodger Audi  9. Amos Onyinkwa  10. Abutali Wesonga  11. Timothy Okwemba 12. Ian Mwau 13. Emman Okwako 14. Derrick Keyoga 15. Davis Nyaundi

Replacements: 16. Mokoyani kelvin  17. Edward Mwaura  18. Ian Omoke 19. Shitindo Chrispine  20. Odera Emmanuel  21. Nickson Ochieng 22. Andrew Odero  23. Nickson Mogire

Most Popular

To Top