Highlanders released squad for Bulls clash

Highlanders have named the squad to play Bulls at Forsyth Barr Stadium in Dunedin this Friday.

Ayden Johnstone will patner with Liam Coltman and Tyrel Lomax at the front row as Jackson Hemopo aids Thomas Franklin at the lock position.

The flank roles will be taken care by Liam Squire and James Lentjes as Luke Whitelock begins at the number eight position.

Aaron Smith and Josh Loane will both start at the Scrumhalf and fly half roles respectively.

Sio Tomkinson will pair with Rob Thompson at the Center back sides while Tevita Li and Waisake Naholo begin at the wings. Josh McKay completes the starting XV at the full back position.

The replacement includes Ash Dixon, Sef Fa’agase, Siate Tokolahi, Josh Dixon, Shannon Frizell, Kayne Hammington, Marty Bank and Thomas Umaga Jensen.

Image may contain: 15 people, people smiling, text

Highlanders: 15 Josh McKay, 14 Waisake Naholo, 13 Rob Thompson, 12 Patelesio Tomkinson, 11 Tevita Li, 10 Josh Ioane, 9 Aaron Smith, 8 Luke Whitelock (c), 7 James Lentjes, 6 Liam Squire, 5 Tom Franklin, 4 Jackson Hemopo, 3 Tyrel Lomax, 2 Liam Coltman, 1 Ayden Johnstone
Replacements: 16 Ash Dixon, 17 Sef Fa’agase, 18 Siate Tokolahi, 19 Josh Dickson, 20 Shannon Frizell, 21 Kayne Hammington, 22 Marty Banks, 23 Thomas Umaga-Jensen

Most Popular

To Top