MMUST squad for Pwani 7s announced

KRU Championship side MMUST will be taking part in the Pwani 7s which is scheduled for Pwani University in Kilifi on Saturday and Sunday.

A squad of 12 has been picked for the trip which will mark the second round of the Kenya Universities Sports Association (KUSA) 7s circuit.

Skipper Samuel Mbeche will lead the side which has the likes of  Zedrik Ikhokoro, John Bahati, Derrick Oksai, Nobert Lumbwami, Elvis Amunya and Felix Wamocho.

Austine Owour, Verron Kaburu, Josephat Omulefu complete the 12 man list. The team missed the first round of the circuit held at Meru University.

They will be hoping to replicate last years performance in this year’s outing. In 2018 MMUST won the Dekut 7s, finished second at the TUM and Kaimosi legs.

KUSA 2019

Meru University 18-19 May

Pwani University 1-2 June

MMUST 15-16 June

Moi University  29-30 June

UON 6-7 July


1.Zedrick Ikokhoro
2. John Bahati
3.Austine Awuor
4.Derrick Oksai
5.Nobert Lumbwani
6.Samuel Mbeche
7.Tyson Juma
8.Elvis Amunya
9.Felix Wamocho
10.Verron Kaburu
11.Eric Cantona
12.Josephat Omulefu

Most Popular

To Top