Chiefs change four for Crusaders date

Chief’s head coach Colin Cooper has made four changes to his team that is to play Crusader’s on June 1 at ANZ National Stadium, Suva.

Atu Moli, Samison Taukei’aho and Nepo Laulala lead the attackers at the front row with Jesse Parete pairing Tyler Ardron at the lock position.

Lachlan Boschie will partner Sam Cane the team’s captain at the flanks as Peter Gas Sowukula takes the number eight role.

Brad Weber begins as the Scrumhalf as Jack Debrecin moves to the fly-half position. The duo Anton Lienert Brown and Alex Nankivel take the Center back role as Sean Wainui and Shaun Stevenson begin as the wingers.

Solomon Alaimalo completes the first fifteen squads at the full back.

The bench also had some changes welcoming Angus Ta’avao, Daymon Leasuasu, Aidan Ross and Te Toiroa Tahuriorangi all retain their position at the bench and are joined by Mitchell Jacobson.

Chiefs: 15 Solomon Alaimalo, 14 Shaun Stevenson, 13 Alex Nankivell, 12 Anton Lienert-Brown, 11 Sean Wainui, 10 Jack Debreczeni, 9 Brad Weber, 8 Pita Gus Sowakula, 7 Sam Cane (c), 6 Lachlan Boshier, 5 Tyler Ardron, 4 Jesse Parete, 3 Nepo Laulala, 2 Samisoni Taukei’aho, 1 Atu Moli

Replacements: 16 Bradley Slater, 17 Aidan Ross, 18 Angus Ta’avao, 19 Daymon Leasuasu, 20 Mitchell Jacobson, 21 Te Toiroa Tahuriorangi, 22 Marty McKenzie, 23 Tumua Manu

Image may contain: 15 people, people smiling

Most Popular

To Top