Kabras ring changes ahead Enterprise Cup final

Kabras head coach Henly Du Plessis has made five changes to his squad that will tackle Impala in the Enterprise Cup final set for RFUEA Grounds on Saturday 25 May.

Hillary Mwanjilwa, Joseph Odero have replaced Ephraim Odour and Asuman Mugerwa in the front row and they will join skipper Max Adaka upfront. After starting, on the bench during the Kenya Cup loss to KCB Rugby, Brian Juma is back to the line-up.

Juma will partner with Hillary Odhiambo in the second row. Charlton Mokua shifts back to the flank to cover Dan Sikuta’s void while Kevin Kaboole is in for George Nyambua who has been named on the bench.

South African import Claude Johannes who has featured in every game this season will start at number eight.

For the fourth time in a row, Barry Robinson will play alongside Ugandan utility Philip Wokorach.  Nick Baraza is fit for action and will start alongside Mario Wilson. Paul Abuto comes in for Paul Abuto while Kevin Keegan and Jone Kubu have maintained their places.

Youngsters Eugene Sifuna and Dan Angwech will join the big boys who have been named among the replacements. Kabras are in search of the maiden Enterprise Cup title having failed to win it in 2016 and 2017.

Kabras squad: 1. Hillary Mwanjilwa, 2.Max Adaka, 3. Joseph Odero, 4. Brian Juma, 5. Hillary Odhiambo 6.Charlton Mokua, 7.Kevin Kaboole, 8. Claude Johannes 9. Barry Robinson 10.Philip Wokorach 11. Kevin Keegan, 12. Nick Baraza, 13. Mario Wilson 14. Paul Abuto 15. Jone Kubu

Replacements: 16.Eugene Sifuna 17.  Asuman Mugerwa, 18. Ephraim Oduor 19. Steve Olouch 20. George Nyambua 21. Dan Angwech 22.John Mung’au 23. Andrew Gathua

Most Popular

To Top